2018 HR Person of the Year Nominees

Delaware Valley HR Person of the Year Award

Merrick Rosenberg, CEO and co-founder of Take Flight Learning (TFL), the leading DISC training company in the United States, is the recipient of the 2017 HR Consultant of the Year Award. Developed in 2001, the Delaware Valley HR Person of the Year Awards – which includes “HR Consultant of the Year”, “HR Rising Star of the Year,” and “HR Person of the Year” – spotlight the region’s human resources industry and recognize the HR professionals who exemplify performance excellence and outstanding achievement in the field.

The Delaware Valley HR Person of the Year Award is a joint effort between Chester County Human Resource Association, Greater Valley Forge HR Association, HR Association of Southern New Jersey, the Tri-State HR Management Association chapters of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM), Philadelphia SHRM, Delaware County SHRM, and Delaware SHRM.

Rosenberg, a recognized thought leader, entrepreneur, author and keynote speaker, specializes in team building, leadership development and utilizing the DISC personality styles to build better relationships and create engaging work environments.

“I am honored to be selected as HR Consultant of the Year,” said Rosenberg upon winning the award. “But this award does not just belong to me. This is what happens when you surround yourself with amazing people who share the same passion for helping people to transform their lives.”

To be considered an “HR Consultant of the Year” candidate, an individual must demonstrate “excellence either by creative and innovative development of new ideas and programs or by the highly effective utilization of well-regarded principles” in the human resources arena.

And CONGRATULATIONS TO THE 2017 Tri-State Nominees

The following Tri-State Members have been recognized as the HR Person of the Year Award from 2004-2016:
Merrick Rosenberg, Douglas Allen, SPHR, Donna Jack, SPHR, Dorothy Stubblebine, SPHR  - Lifetime Achievement Award, Anneliese McMenamin, SPHR, Judy Baker, John Baldino, SPHR, Jeff Backal, Aaron Boucher, PHR, Laraine Knauss, SPHR, Margie McLaughlin, SPHR, Monica McClintock, SPHR, Theresa McGlinchey, SPHR, Carol Asselta, SPHR, John Knoop, SPHR and Diane Wagner, SPHR.

Shared Experiences

Site hosted by agis internet marketing
©TSHRMA 2018 . All Rights Reserved.